Dhaka,  Saturday
15 June 2024

Mushfiqur, Miraz, and Saifuddin join BD Tigers camp

Messenger Sports

Published: 18:33, 25 May 2024

Mushfiqur, Miraz, and Saifuddin join BD Tigers camp

File Photo

Mushfiqur Rahim, former Bangladesh captain and no longer part of the T20 squad, along with Mehidy Hasan Miraz and Mohammad Saifuddin, have been included in the Bangladesh Tigers' practice camp.

Both Miraz and Saifuddin were surprisingly overlooked from the T20 World Cup squad, which was announced earlier. The tournament is set to begin in the USA and West Indies next month.

The Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) stated in a media release that the camp, starting on Saturday (26 May) in Mirpur, will focus on skill and strategic training for 21 players.

Along with Musfhqiur, Miraz, and Saifuddin, the squad also includes players like Taijul Islam, Anamul Haque Bijoy, Nayeem Hasan, Mominul Haque and Nurul Hasan Sohan.

The squad, chosen by the national team selection panel, combines experienced and emerging players. The camp aims to refine players' techniques and mental preparation for upcoming challenges.

Training sessions will be held in phases across multiple locations, including Sylhet and Chittagong.

Bangladesh Tigers, a specialized unit, consists of players who stand just around the national team. Formation of this squad aims to provide them with top-tier facilities, ensuring their readiness for any upcoming challenges.

Bangladesh Tigers squad: Shadman Islam, Zakir Hasan, Mahmudul Hasan Joy, Parvez Hossain Emon, Anamul Haque Bijoy, Mushfiqur Rahim, Mominul Haque, Sahadat Hossain Dipu, Nurul Hasan Sohan, Mahidul Islam Ankon, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Mohammad Saifuddin, Taijul Islam, Nayeem Hasan, Hasan Murad, Nasum Ahmed, Khaled Ahmud, Mushfik Hasan, Nahid Rana, Rahman Rejaur Raja.